Alvarez, Fariñas, Suarez lead House members in rallying behind Duterte

House leaders have come forward to express their full support to President Rodrigo Duterte’s declaration of a state of lawlessness as he moves to crush the Abu Sayyaf Group.
The terrorist bandits are behind the ‎’Black Friday’ bombing of a night market in Davao City last Friday which left 16 dead and 70 injured.
Speaker Pantaleon Alvarez, Majority Leader Rudy Farinas, and Minority Leader Danny Suarez are filing a resolution to show their full backing for Duterte and the families of the victims of the bomb blast.
‘We condemn in the strongest possible terms the dastardly terroristic attack in Davao City. ‎We express our support to President Rodrigo Duterte in his efforts to prevent or suppress lawless violence in the country. We extend our deepest condolences and sympathies to the families of those who were killed and injured,’ said the House leaders.
The resolution jas so far been signed by Reps. Gus Tambunting of Parañaque, Rimpy Bondoc of Pampanga, Mylene Garcia Albano of Davao City, Ana Cristina Siquian-Go and Napoleon Dy of Isabela, Raneo Abu of Batangas, Jose Panganiban of Party-list ANAC-IP, and Antonio Floirendo of Davao del Norte. source

No comments

Powered by Blogger.